Fat bomb to the rescue

I changed up my routine today and had coffee with heavy cream for breakfast. Surprisingly, I wasn’t as hungry as usual and decided to have another before 2pm.

My late lunch was fat heavy with salted Amish butter, 2 pieces of uncured bacon, 2 scrambled eggs and 2 oz. of Havarti cheese. It was a good choice, as I felt full but not bloated. My brain is not yet used to eating so much fat, but my body seems to like it more.

I did start getting hungry around 4pm, so I grabbed for a fat bomb. I used 1 tbsp. of coconut oil and 7 cashews with some Himalayan salt on top. It was pretty delicious.

I wasn’t sure if I would like the consistency, but it’s fine when hard. I’m eager to find other recipes for these. I want to find something to replace chocolate. I really miss chocolate after dinner. This has been a huge adjustment.

I’m feeling a little better today – my headache is minimal and I am less tired.

Fat 136 grams/ 68 grams for protein w/ sugar at 10 grams. Carbs are at 36 today.

Leave a Reply

